They Ruined Hetty Feather| CBBC Hetty Feather

Ok, so CBBC have a popular TV show based on the Hetty Feather books by Jacqueline Wilson.

I love the Hetty Feather books ūüėÄ , so once I heard CBBC was making a TV show out of it I was excited. I watched the first episode on catch up and was extremely disappointed. |(

The episode rushed I to the action to quickly and that goes against Jacqueline’s writing style. Her books always build up to a big shock or surprise at the end.

Also, the episode went against the plot of the first book. I’m not going to mention what happened because that would be spoilers.

This leads me to believe that the show is aimed at young children who probably have never even read the book. ūüė•

Leave a Reply

